Stallworth Reports Premature

Well, the source I posted yesterday was false and premature.  Donte Stallworth has not been signed to a contract.  As you can see, Comcast deleted the article, although the quote from it is still there.  The facts are that Stallworth left New England with an offer, but not a contract.  He is scheduled to visit with the Titans today.

I’m extremely dissapointed for now…

5 Responses to Stallworth Reports Premature

  1. Reiss says:

    Don’t feel bad…. I had my article all written and ready to go on the Stallworth signing but I held off.

  2. Greg says:

    Do you know what happened with that deal? I think Adam Schefter on NFL.com did the same thing, his headline read “Patriots sign Donte Stallworth”, but the article never said anything about it.

    I just don’t have any idea how the info leaked. According to that article, it said that Drew Roesnhaus confirmed it, but apparently not. Comcast deleted the article from its server as well.

  3. Reiss says:

    From what I know, the Patriots did offer Stallworth a contract. What happen after that I’m not sure. Donte might just want to test the market before he signs (something Drew Roesnhaus would support). That would lead me to believe that the Patriots wanted to sign him to a long term deal as reported. If it was a one year deal he would have probably signed right away.

    Right now though it’s all speculation though so don’t jump on any report right away.

  4. WinneconneKF says:

    I Heard the Rumors too…

  5. b/c says:

    Is there a blogroll for pats blogs around? I.E. some list of sites. If not could you post one.

Leave a comment