8 Players Selected to Pro Bowl

Not what I wanted to see, but what can I say?  The following eight players were selected to the Pro Bowl:

Tom Brady, Dan Koppen, Matt Light, Logan Mankins, Randy Moss, Asante Samuel, Mike Vrabel and Vince Wilfork.

Of those on the list, I am especially glad to see Mike Vrabel, as well as Logan Mankins, Vince Wilfork, and Asante Samuel.  It was a nice surprise to see Koppen, who is the only Patriot who will not start.  Moss and Brady were virtual locks.

In no way should I be complaining about eight players, however, one name is missing: Ty Warren.


2 Responses to 8 Players Selected to Pro Bowl

  1. Patssuck says:

    Patriots fans didn’t exist before 2001. Pats suck…..

  2. "D" says:

    I’m not a Pat’s fan, but totally disagree with anyone saying the Pat’s suck. I’m a football fan first, then a Steelers fan. However, I can understand any true Patriot fan having problems with more team members not making the Pro bowl. But you have to look past the Pat’s for a second, and look around the league/teams/records/players. (A lot of good stuff this year)
    Personally, the O line should all be there as Brady has enough time this season to play cards, type memos, and contemplate post game comments while looking at who gets the next pass completion. (Awesome team this year as always) They just play football.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: