Troy Brown Visits With Jets

According to ESPN.com, Troy Brown is visiting with the New York Jets today.  This comes less than a week after the Patriots didn’t see Brown in their plans going forward.

Football gods, don’t let this happen.  In my heart I just want Troy Brown to return, but I’m pretty sure it won’t happen.  Troy was meant to retire a Patriot, they can’t let him go now.  I don’t care whether or not the Jets actually want him, the Patriots need to make a move to get him before he signs with them.

The problem is, Troy still wants to play, but the Pats aren’t letting him.  I figured that with Stallworth gone, Troy had a chance to make the roster…  I just could never imagine Troy in another uniform, it would be too depressing.

This is probably the worst article I’ve ever written, but I don’t care.  The only thing I want is for Troy to end his career where it started.

2 Responses to Troy Brown Visits With Jets

  1. patsgram says:

    There has to be something the Patriots can do to keep Troy. In the past few years I have been holding my breath until Troy was signed. This year is different and I am very. very upset. What can the fans do? I know he is a big favorite of Bob Kraft and his wife. I am hoping he will just retire if the Patriots don’t do anything.
    Pat

  2. Jake says:

    NO THIS CAN’T BE HAPPENING!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

