Patriots Sign Junior Seau, Adalius Thomas to I.R.

Well, this sucks.

While I was looking forwards to signing Junior Seau, the whole Adalius Thomas bit is really bothering me.  I guess we should have figured considering we were looking at all these linebackers.  Can anyone say Chris Slade?

Forgetting Thomas, I really do like the Seau signing.  As I’ve said earlier, he really plays with unmatched intensity, going all-out on every play, in every game, at every practice.  Last year, at age 39, he had his best year since 2002.  I also think he can be a good mentor for the young backers, Gary Guyton and Jerod Mayo.

Welcome back Junior, we missed you!

Courtesy Patriots.com

Courtesy Patriots.com

Leave a Reply

