Patriots Select Patrick Chung

With the 34th pick in the 2009 NFL drafted Patrick Chung, strong safety from Oregon.

I absolutely love this pick.  Patrick Chung is, in my opinion, the top strong safety in this year’s draft.  He is physical in the box, but has good fluidity in coverage.  He also has great instincts, and is a very smart player.

More on the pick later.  But the Pats have three more picks in the 2nd round, so I’ve got to turn my attention back to the television.

5 Responses to Patriots Select Patrick Chung

  1. r1zzo23 says:

    I like the pick, but I thought we could have grabbed him a little later. Still, BB knows much more than I do, so I’ll trust him that it was the time to take him.

  2. B says:

    love it. smart, hard hitting, dedicated.

  3. B says:

    btw, delmas’ wonderlics never made him a BB option at safety.

  4. B says:

    next two picks!

Leave a Reply

