Darius Butler Signs

2nd round draft pick Darius Butler has signed a four year contract with the Patriots, his agent Drew Rosenhaus reports on his Twitter page.

The deal will be for four years, and is particularly interesting because it includes no signing bonus.  Instead, it includes a roster bonus of $440,000 and an option bonus for next year greater than $1.6 million.  ProFootballTalk.com has all of the details.

Butler, the 41st overall pick in this year’s draft, is the second Patriots draft pick to sign with the Patriots.  The first was offensive lineman Rich Ohrnberger.

3 Responses to Darius Butler Signs

  1. Fowler says:

    when do rookie signings end?

  2. enaboopCape says:

    I’m just going to post my hello to this. You can call me roger. I go online mainly for running go here to see diet solution program. I’ll be reading more at patsblog.wordpress.com

  3. Chelsea says:

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was
    good. I do not know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t
    already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

