Belichick: Patriots Not Trading Into Top 10

On an NFL network interview just minutes ago, Patriots head coach Bill Belichick squashed all rumors of the Patriots trading into the top 10.

I’ll tell you this, I’d say the chances of us being up in the top 10 this year are less than zero.  You’re looking at that board, and who would I be trading up for Mike?  You don’t like anybody up there either.

So much for that.

However, I would still watch out for the New Orleans pick at number 14 overall.  If Malcolm Jenkins is still around, I would not be surprised if the Patriots traded up into that spot.

2 Responses to Belichick: Patriots Not Trading Into Top 10

  1. […] Belichick: Patriots Not Trading Into Top 10 […]

  2. SED says:

    I wouldn’t count on the Pats moving up at all. It looks like the Pats feel this year sucks . The word is that they are trying to trade out of he first round all together.

Leave a comment